What it means to give to the IFMA Foundation

With more than half of today’s facility managers expected to retire in the next 5-10 years, we must introduce Facility Management as a career of choice to upcoming professionals and incumbent workers.  The IFMA Foundation’s Global Workforce Initiative (GWI) seeks to fill the growing FM workforce talent gap and also increase the number of facility management accredited degree programs.

To be ready, we need to develop resources and training materials for local volunteer efforts; identify and develop new degree programs; and support existing ones.  ​Strengthen the recruiting efforts to reach students, teachers, guidance counselors, and parents about the value of FM careers.  These are some of the most important things needed to ensure the future of Facility Management.

Now is the time to consider supporting the work of the Foundation ​at World Workplace.  If you have already donated this year – we thank you, and ask you to please consider an additional gift.  The links below have detailed information.

Sponsor a student scholarship

If you are interested in sponsoring a student scholarship, please contact Christina Gonzales at Phone: +1 281-974-5651 or christina.gonzales@ifma.org

Become a global workforce advisor

If you are interested in learning more about our Global Workforce Initiative (GWI) or in becoming a Global Workforce Initiative Advisor, please contact Diane Levine at +1 281-974-5620 or diane.levine@ifma.org

Sponsor an event

If you are interested in sponsoring an event, please contact Christina Gonzales at +1 281-974-5651 or christina.gonzales@ifma.org


See Also

Thank you to our donors for helping to make FM a career of choice

GWI Advisory Partners


Scholarship Sponsors


IFMA Community Donors


Corporate/Organization Donors


Individual Donors

Alexi Marmot
Andrea Sanchez
Annemarie Kis-Horvath
Carlos A. Padron
Carlos Santamaria
Case Runolfson
Chris Hansen
Corey Lawson-Enos
Cynthia Clayton
Dallas Schwerin
David W Smith
Dean Stanberry
Deborah Rowland
Diane Levine
Edmond P. Rondeau
Eileen Anne McMorrow
Erik Jaspers
Graham John Tier
Irene Thomas-Johnson
Israel Rodriguez
Joseph Archie
Joseph Dittberner
Julie Robinson
Laura Shaw
Leah York
Michael and Karen Schley Foundation
Michael K. Redding
Michele M. Gregg
Nancy Sanquist
Paige Butterfield
Pat Turnbull
Regina Ford-Cahill
Richard Echevarria
Robert Dills
Samson Lee
Sempra Employee Giving Network
Tony Piucci